Dance Therapy

an approach for

  • Joy of life and crisis management
  • Self-determination and relationship skills
  • Symptom solution and sensual experience

 

Who is this form of therapy suitable for?
Dance therapy is suitable for people of all ages who want to approach stressful topics through movement and dance. These can be feelings such as fear and depression, but also interpersonal relationships and traumatic experiences stored in the body. The desire to bring “head and stomach” together and to develop further are frequent motivations for dance therapy.

How is the therapeutic process designed?
At the beginning of an individual therapeutic treatment you find out your goals for the therapy in conversation and through exercise. The duration and frequency of therapeutic contacts depend on this. Usually, every week or every two weeks sessions of 60 minutes take place in consultation with me. Here you can creatively express and understand your topics and try out new ways of behaving and acting.

In my approach, I consider modern therapeutic and neurobiological concepts in connection with the ancient knowledge of dance. Body and mindfulness exercises, free dancing and creative media promote the therapeutic process. In conducting the interview, I follow the principles of non-violent communication according to M. Rosenberg.

How can dance therapy help you?
Dancing together without pressure in dance therapy groups leads to stress reduction, liveliness and strength. You reflect on yourself or explore your behavior in contacts in a playful and humorous way. If you are interested and have questions about group offers, please feel free to contact me.

 

My ethical obligation and dance therapy qualification corresponds to the secured standards of the professional association of dance therapists in Germany BTD with the recognition as a qualified dance therapist, teaching therapist and supervisor (BTD).

Together with my colleague, the music therapist Elka Aurora, I work in the practice for body-oriented psychotherapy in Wiesbaden Dotzheim.

Telephone consultation hours for making and arranging appointments and for clarifying initial questions are:

Monday: 11.00 – 11.50 am

Thursday: 10.40 – 11.30 am

Tanztherapie

ein Ansatz für

  • Lebensfreude und  Krisenbewältigung
  • Selbstbestimmung und Beziehungsfähigkeit
  • Symptomlösung und Sinnerleben

 

Tanztherapie eignet sich für Menschen jeden Alters, die über Bewegung und Tanz auf belastende Themen zugehen wollen. Das können  Gefühle wie Angst und Depression aber auch zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen und im Körper gespeicherte traumatische Erfahrungen sein. Auch der Wunsch „Kopf und Bauch“ zusammen zu bringen und sich weiter zu entwickeln sind häufige Beweggründe für eine Tanztherapie.

Zu Beginn einer einzeltherapeutischen Behandlung ergründen Sie im Gespräch und über Bewegung ihre Ziele für die Therapie. Danach richten sich Dauer und Häufigkeit der therapeutischen Kontakte. In der Regel finden in Absprache mit mir wöchentliche oder vierzehntägige Sitzungen von 60 Minuten statt. Hier können Sie ihre Themen kreativ ausdrücken, verstehen und neue Verhaltens- und Handlungsmöglichkeiten ausprobieren.

In meinem Vorgehen berücksichtige ich moderne therapeutische und neurobiologische  Konzepte in Verbindung mit dem uralten Wissen des Tanzes. Körper- und Achtsamkeitsübungen, freies Tanzen und kreative Medien fördern den therapeutischen Prozess. In der Gesprächsführung folge ich den Prinzipien der Gewaltfreien Kommunikation nach M. Rosenberg.

Das gemeinsame Tanzen ohne Leistungsdruck in tanztherapeutischen Gruppen führt zu Stressabbau, Lebendigkeit und Kraft. Sie besinnen sich auf sich selbst oder erforschen ihr Verhalten in Kontakten auf spielerische und humorvolle Art. Bei Interesse und Fragen zu Gruppenangeboten können Sie gerne  Kontakt mit mir aufnehmen.

Meine ethische Verpflichtung und tanztherapeutische Qualifikation entspricht den gesicherten Standards des Berufsverbands der TanztherapeutInnen Deutschlands  BTD mit der Anerkennung als Ausbildungsberechtigte Tanztherapeutin, Lehrtherapeutin und Supervisorin (BTD).

Gemeinsam mit meiner Kollegin der Musiktherapeutin Elka Aurora bin ich in der  Praxis für körperorientierte Psychotherapie in Wiesbaden Dotzheim tätig.